July 25, 2024

College of Clergy


The College of the Clergy is part of the two colleges of the LCU which is organized from the Congregational level through to the National Level. The College of Clergy National Committee is comprised of not more than five (5) members with the Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary and any other two (2) at large members. Co-option is allowed as long as such a co-opted member has no voting powers.

All Ordained men in each Deanery constitute the College of Clergy. Members of College Committees are elected at the National Synod Conference meeting by members of their own Colleges. However, by implication, the National Presiding Bishop serves as the Chairman of College of Clergy. The Chairman can appoint any other Clergy/Dean to act on his behalf, whenever he deems it necessary.

The term of each College Committee shall be equal to that of the NSC term.